English

Who am I

Hi everyone!

Let me introduce myself. I’m a Spaniard, born in the city of San Fernando, 5 milles away from the province of Cádiz.

About me. I’ve traveled a lot since I was born and I’ve lived in several cities, both inside and outside of Spain. When I was 14, I moved to Maryland, USA, with all my family, and that experience marked me deeply. I graduated from High School in Maryland and came back to Spain to start Computer Science Engineering in Madrid. More than two years ago, I started working in an international consulting firm  focused in government IT strategy.

What’s up with me? Right now I’m immersed in a process making huge decisions in my life. I will be reaching the thirties in three years and all my life is about to change. Firstly, I just got married! Second, I’m thinking about studying an MBA. I’m gathering all the info I can about the universities, scholarships, tests and I’m preparing the TOEFL and GMAT.

Why am I writing this blog? I’m writing this blog for two main reasons: one is to tell my experiences through the whole MBA process; I want to share it with my friends and with anyone brave enough to walk this path. The other reason is to help me know and to prepare  myself better, something crucial if I want to reach my goal.

What I’ll be blogging about? Mainly I’ll be writing about my steps in order to get a MBA, since the very first moment that I started thinking about it untill the end of the process (hopefully in less than two years I will be writing as an official MBA student).

See ya around!

reachingthe30s

One thought on “Who am I

Leave a Reply

