English

I got my TOEFL scores!

Hi everyone!

I just got my TOEFL scores!! I received an e-mail from ETS telling me that the scores for my TOEFL exam were available. I registered online on the site, and there they were! I must say that I have a mix of happiness and disappointment.

Here is the break down on my results:

  • Reading – 25.
  • Listening – 29.
  • Speaking – 26.
  • Writing – 25.
  • TOTAL – 105.

So as I said, I’m really proud for getting this good score, but on the other hand, I didn’t reached my goal. I don’t know if I should ask for a rescore on the Speaking and Writing, I thought I did much better on both sections.

Anyways, I’m happy with the score, and I will have time to consider whether or not to retake the test. I’d like to try again and go for the 110.

Seems like I’m not quite done with the TOEFL!

7 thoughts on “I got my TOEFL scores!

  1. anyway, congratulations!!! it is really good score , not like mine ( a poor 97 on the TOEFL). Like you, I will ask for a rescore but just on the Speaking section.

    All the Best,

    jose

  2. I have no doubt that you will reach your goal next time!!! I feel that my speaking score is really unfair and my performance on this section was much better than what reflects the score. Thus, I will ask for the rescoring being confident that I will get the desirable score.

    wish me luck, that I wish you the same!!!

  3. Hi…I think you should ask for the rescore if you still can. I had a student just do it (twice) and he got higher scores both time:
    From 103 to 106
    From 105 to 109
    So, my suggestion is to go for it! Maybe you can get that four more points which will qualify your for HBS!
    Good luck!!

    • Thanks for your comment Candy,

      I thought about asking for a rescore, but I met two users in Club-MBA who had bad experiences when asking for a rescore: they both got lower grades.

      With 105, I think I am in a good position to apply to almost any school, and then I should try to take the TOEFL once again before round 1 deadlines.

      I hope I’ll have better luck next time!

Leave a Reply

