English

Chicago Booth: campus visit

Good news!

Chicago Booth logo

Recently I scheduled a campus visit to Chicago Booth School of Business!! I will be in Chicago the first week of June, and I didn’t want to miss the ocassion of visiting one of the best business schools in the world.

I did some research on Booth’s site and found that you could arrange a campus visit to the Harper Center. The whole experience should last around six hours, and the schedule includes:

  • attending to a real class
  • an information session with a Chicago Booth Admissions staff member
  • a tour in the Harper Center led by a student or a staff member
  • lunch with students.
Harper Center

My future wife will be accompanying me during the visit. I already mentioned this fact by e-mail to the Admissions department, and they told me that it would be ok for her to come along. Terrific! It’s very important for me to be able to live this experience with my fiancee, she must be comfortable with everything as much as I do.

I am really looking forward to this experience, it will allow me to see first-hand how is it to be an MBA student, talk to students and Admissions staff, that will probably help me solve a couple of questions that I have about Booth, the application process, and similar stuff.

I also contacted with Spaniards that are right now studying in Booth this year. I want to meet people with similar background as myself, that went through all the MBA process, talk to them and get to know their opinions about Booth, the application process in general, and about the city itself.

I know I won’t be disappointed with the visit, and that it will be worth a lot.

See you soon Chicago Booth!

One thought on “Chicago Booth: campus visit

  1. Pingback: Chicago Booth: visita a la escuela | Club MBA

Leave a comment