English

UCLA Anderson interview invitation!!

Yesterday I woke up thinking that I was going to be rejected from UCLA Anderson. During the morning I received the good UCLA Anderson logonews of being waitlisted, as I still would have chances of getting in the business school. Today I woke up with an interview invitation!! This was a total surprise for me, and I am already thinking about what aspects should I improve from my previous MBA interviews. After all this time with no news whatsoever from Anderson, I am really excited with the invitation.

I will schedule an off-campus interview. Then, I will be assigned an interviewer, and we might have an in person interview or via Skype. Interviews are blind, meaning that the interviewer hasn’t had access to any  material of my application.

I have read the interview FAQ that the school provides, and I like the final hint that they give to all interviewees: “relax, be genuine, and enjoy the opportunity for us to get to know each other”.

I’ll let you know as soon as I know the date of my interview.

Leave a Reply

