English

UCLA Anderson’s interview

UCLA Anderson logoI’ve already had my interview for UCLA Anderson’s MBA program. As I mentioned on an earlier post, I was invited to interview after being waitlisted, quite a surprise!!

I was assigned a Skype interview, and I had to schedule the interview choosing from several fixed dates. A day before I was told who was my interviewer: a second year student, member of the High Tech Business Association. He studied Computer Science Engineering, so we have similar backgrounds and similar reasons for pursuing an MBA.

15 minutes before the interview, my interviewer invited me to add him as a contact on Skype and we started it on-time. He introduced himself and then the interview began. I was asked the following questions:

  1. Walk me through your résumé (some questions followed on certain aspects of my CV).
  2. Why an MBA?
  3. Why UCLA Anderson?
  4. What clubs would you get involved?
  5. What are your short and long term goals?
  6. Time when I managed a difficult situation leading a team.
  7. Time when I took a professional risk.

My goal is to become an entrepreneur, so I explained my business idea, which involves technology. My interviewer, passionate about IT, asked me several questions on this matter. Overall, the interview lasted for 25 minutes and I had about 10 minutes to ask questions. We chatted about his motivations for choosing Anderson, about the program, and life at LA.

I was satisfied on how the interview turned out, and I think that my interviewer also had a good impression. Now, once again, is time to wait.

2 thoughts on “UCLA Anderson’s interview

Leave a Reply

