English

Rejected from Fuqua

Duke Fuqua School of Business logoAfter being alert the entire day, I received the status update notification from Fuqua while having dinner at a Japanese restaurant with my wife and my best friend. My stomach turned upside down as I opened the online application to read the news, and I was shocked as I realized that I was not going to go to Durham next fall.

This is the message that I received from the Admissions Committee:

“The admissions committee at The Fuqua School of Business has met to review your application for admission to The Duke MBA. The exceptionally high quality of this year’s applicant pool required the committee to make some very difficult decisions. We regret that we will be unable to offer you a place in the entering class.

As a waitlisted candidate, I understand that this may be difficult news for you to receive. I would like to thank you for your continued patience. I ask you to remember that admission to Duke is extremely competitive; this year’s applicant pool has been exceptionally strong and unfortunately, we cannot accommodate all qualified candidates.

I thank you for your interest in The Duke MBA. You have my best wishes for future success.”

I wasn’t expecting this notice, and it took me a while to recover from the news. I want can congratulate yesterday admits to Fuqua School of Business, I can understand what all of them have got to go through.

Now I must focus on my last options of studying an MBA next year: Kellogg and Anderson. Both of them are amazing schools and I am proud of still having chances of being accepted to them.

 

2 thoughts on “Rejected from Fuqua

Leave a Reply

