English

A Break From the Craziness

We are only three weeks into Fall Term 2, but first year students are more tired than ever. This is the worst term of the MBA and we are already experiencing why they say so…

I barely have blank spaces in my calendar. I either have classes, events, informational interviews, coffee chats, you name it! Recruiting and academics consume most of my day, and when I go to bed, I fall sleep instantly and wake up feeling like I just closed my eyes.

But today I took a break from school, like many of my classmates, and decided to go watch the last game of the season of the Duke football team. I even had a chance of going to the tailgate before the match! The tailgate is a social event that takes place in the parking lots all over the Duke campus. People gather in the rear of the trucks and cars (that’s where tailgate comes from) to drink and eat before the game.

The graduate students section of the Wallace Wade Stadium

The graduate student section of the Wallace Wade Stadium

Touchdown, Duke!!!!

Touchdown, Duke!!!!

Enjoying the last game of the season with some friends and my wife

Enjoying the last game of the season with some Brazilian friends and my wife

On our way back to the parking lot... the Chapel is just beautiful!

On our way back to the parking lot… the Chapel is just beautiful!

I left early to go back to study, I can’t afford spending so many hours aways from the library! Duke was beating Miami when I left… Let’s go Duke!!

Leave a Reply

