English

Duke back in Final Four!!

YESSSSS!!!!

Yesterday Duke beat Gonzaga, 52-66, and qualified for the final four!!! (what we would call semifinals  in the rest of the world). For those who don’t know much about basketball, this is big guys.

If you have been following my blog, you know that I am a Duke basketball fan. Back in Spain I barely followed basketball. However, ever since I came to Duke, did campout, and watched Duke play, I have become a Cameron crazies.

Cameron Crazies are the student section supporting Duke Blue Devils' basketball team

Cameron Crazies are the student section supporting Duke Blue Devils’ basketball team

Duke will play against Michigan State at Indianapolis on Saturday at 6pm EST, in case you want to watch the game. Best of luck Blue Devils!

If you want to get a better feeling of what a game at Cameron is all about, watch this recent video about our victory against University of North Carolina (UNC). It was an amazing game! Rivalry with our neighbors is huge, so we were even happier to win that game!

Going to Cameron is one of the things I will miss the most about the MBA. It’s so much fun! I was always jumping, screaming, singing… I loved jumping around with the “everytime we touch” song before the start of every game. A-W-E-S-O-M-E!

 

Can I just be an MBA student forever? I DON’T WANT TO GRADUATE! I’ll be one of those Third Year students 🙂

At Cameron this year with several classmates

At Cameron this year with several classmates

Leave a Reply

