English

This Is not the End… This Is the Beginning

On Saturday May 9 I officially graduated from The Fuqua School of Business. The journey is over! Just yesterday I was taking over the phone with one of my best friends, Nacho, and he was telling me how he remembered all my struggles when applying to the MBA. He went on making fun of me about how the only thing I would talk about was business schools and how much I really wanted to do an MBA. “Look at you now, you did it! You made your dream come true!” he said.

I feel honored and proud of having lived these two years at one of the top business schools of the world. I have met amazing people; I have made incredible friends; I have learned a lot; I have matured; I have expanded my family; I was able to get a great job. I am thankful to Fuqua for everything that has happened to me and to my classmates, who have helped me so much during this period.

Moments before the ceremony with my C-lead team. I owe a lot to these guys and Marianna, who couldn't make it

Moments before the ceremony with my C-lead team. I owe a lot to these guys and Marianna, who couldn’t make it to graduation

Celebrating graduation outside Cameron Stadium with some of my best friends at Fuqua

Celebrating graduation outside Cameron Stadium with some of my best friends at Fuqua

I consider myself a person that doesn’t like to look backwards. Instead, I’m always thinking about what is coming next, what’s beyond the door in front of me. It’s true that I’ve reached one of my goals, but this is just the beginning. I am already excited about what’s coming up next.

Now I have one week to say goodbye to Durham and to all my classmates. In a week my wife and I will move to Atlanta. We want to have enough time to settle down before our daughter is born. In July I will start my consulting job at Deloitte. Lots of exciting changes!

I can’t wait to see all the great things that Fuqua’s class of 2015 will achieve. Best of luck guys!

2 thoughts on “This Is not the End… This Is the Beginning

  1. Congrats my friend!!!
    There is no limits for you in the world!! You will achieve whatever you desire!!
    Wish you the best!
    Great hug!

Leave a Reply

