English

A Consultant’s Life

I started my internship at Deloitte on June 2, and six days later I’m already on an airport, ready to fly out to visit my new client. I arrived early to the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport in Atlanta, so I decided to pay some attention to my blog.

Making time in the airport while waiting for my flight

Making time in the airport while waiting for my flight

This is what I should expect for the next 9 weeks of my internship: traveling on Sunday or Monday to my client´s office and coming back to Atlanta on Thursday or Friday. I’m about to experience what a consultant’s life is all about.

I got staffed in a really interesting project, although I will work from sunrise to sunset! Is a Merger and Acquisitions (M&A) project. M&A projects are really demanding, as there is an important time constraint. Business require this type of projects when they are buying other companies, forming an alliance, or even when they want to get rid of part of their business. As you can imagine, there is a lot in stake and time is crucial. I’m really excited about all the new challenges I will have to face as of next week!

I’m also extremely happy with my internship experience. My first week at Deloitte was all training and getting to know my class -all interns that start at Deloitte this summer. I also had the chance the explore Atlanta, and so far I love it!

This is what I see every time I go to my office

This is what I see every time I go to my office

Located in Midtown, Piedmont Park offers amazing views to the city, as well as a wide range of activities

Located in Midtown, Piedmont Park offers amazing views to the city, as well as a wide range of activities

I also had the chance to meet other Fuquans interring in Atlanta. We met on Friday after work for a happy hour and on Saturday at a summer festival. I was lucky enough to be able to come to Atlanta with my wife. We enjoyed exploring the city over the weekend and took this picture in the festival, where we enjoyed life music and some cold beers.

Summer Festival Atlanta

I hope that the summer continues to be this awesome!

Leave a comment